General Bernardo de Galvez Chapter NSDAR


Chapter MembersThe General Bernardo de Galvez Chapter organizational meeting and installation of officers was held on Sunday, December 8, 2002, at the Allen Public Library, Allen, Texas, with Virginia Sumall (Mrs. William S., III) Thompson as the organizing regent.

Organizing members were Margaret Madden Alverson, Alice Scranton Blanchard, Deidra Calton, Ann Feagans Dicken, Patricia Polk Diou, Lisa Alverson Drumm, Violet Thompson Graham, Marguerite Peggy Swan Guarnacci, Beth Ann McKinney, Judy Edens McKinney, Linda Riley Moore, Lisa Guarnacci Nicol, Willie Mae Alverson Shaw, Diane Nelson Stewart, Virginia Sumrall Thompson, and Mae Lance Williams.

Charter members were Joann Nelson Bridgman, Colleen Hoppe Cole, Mary Ann Rushton Hoppe, Kay Darby Peterson King, Mary Lou Kenny Madden, Caren Parish, Linda Head Quick, Belinda Hoppe Sliva, Joanne Hoppe Turner, and Donna Nelson Wills.

General Bernardo de Galvez meets the third Tuesday of each month August to May, at the Allen Public Library, 300 Main St, Allen, Texas.  Refreshments are at 6:30 and the meeting begins at 7pm. We invite you to be our guest at a regular meeting. Contact us for information about time and place.

Chapter Officers 2015-2017

Regent: Tricia Lindsey
Vice Regent: Virginia Hosick 
Chaplain: Elizabeth Ross
Treasurer: Jennifer Marshall
Recording Secretary: Julie Knoop
Historian: Gael Mounger
Corresponding Secretary: Malinda Burke
Registrar: Mary Schirmer
Librarian: Nancy Vail
Parliamentarian: Mae Shaw