The Rebecca Boyce Chapter of the Daughters of the American Revolution was organized on January 31, 1948. It was organized by Mrs. John Sidney Farrar with the help of her daughter, Mrs. Sidna Farrar Wellborn, who was a member of the Jane Douglas Chapter of Dallas.

The chapter was named for Mrs. Farrar's grandmother, Rebecca Horton Boyce, 1799-1891, whose family settled east of Waxahachie in 1872. The town of Boyce also received its name from this family. Rebecca Boyce is buried in the Waxahachie City Cemetery.


The organizing members include:

Rosemary Wynne Alderdice Katherine Watts Anderson
Etta Randall Boone Lula McElheny Cornwell
Maggie Farrar Culbertson Lilian Metcalfe Davis
Virginia Duff JoAnna Forrester Dunaway
Mary Frances Hampton Elliott Rebecca Maude Boyce Farrar
Maude Minter Watts Ferguson May  Farrar Guess
Allyne Chapman Keplinger Katherine Ferguson Lileks
Pearl Boyce Lomax Alice Veasey Martin
Margaret Farrar Miller Frances Dunaway McGregor
Edna Forrester Orr  Mary Ann Pierce Frost
Willa Getzendaner Skinner Dorothy Chapman Stafford
Rebedda Fay Farrar Stockton Mollie Farrar Tate
Mary Farrar Turner Blanche Farrar Wadley
Maude Minter Watts Maude Middleton Wilson
Birdie Farrar Wynne Edwina Posey Farrar
Frankie Farrar Holden

The content contained herein does not necessarily represent the position of the NSDAR. Hyperlinks to other sites are not the responsibility of the NSDAR, the state organizations, or individual DAR chapters.
For technical problems with this page, contact webmaster.
Last update May 18, 2018

Graphics by Viki Mouse